Skip over navigation

Canadian Medical Association | Association médicale canadienne

Online Voting


Introducing Simply Voting

This is the software used by the Canadian Medical Association to conduct online voting. It makes voting more convenient, less costly and friendlier on the environment.

How Simply Voting Works

  1. Click on the Home link above to get back to the welcome page. Then, submit your Date of Birth and CMA Member ID Number.
  2. If your login was successful, you will be shown your ballot. Voting for the president-elect is conducted by preferential ranked choice ballot, which means that you are asked to rank the candidates in order of preference, indicating your first preference by entering “1” in the box beside that person’s name, “2” beside your second choice and so on. You are not required to rank all candidates.
  3. Once you submit a ballot, the results are encrypted and stored in a database. Your CMA ID is then flagged as "voted" and will not be eligible to vote on this ballot again.

Privacy and Security

Simply Voting was designed from the ground-up to minimize the risk of electoral fraud. Voters who bypass authentication or have already voted are denied access to the ballot, and ballots are checked for validity before being accepted. Nobody could ever find out what a particular voter has voted as the results are stored anonymously.

Communication between your computer and our website is encrypted with TLS 1.2. Our servers are "hardened" and are routinely subjected to PCI Compliance security scans. Our application code adheres to guidelines set out by the Open Web Application Security Project.

For More Information

Please contact nominations@nullcma.ca.

Aller directement au contenu

Canadian Medical Association | Association médicale canadienne

Vote en ligne


Présentation de Simple Vote

Ceci est le logiciel utilisé par l'Association médicale canadienne pour procéder au vote en ligne. Il rend le vote plus facile, moins coûteux et plus respectueux de l'environnement.

Comment fonctionne Simple Vote

  1. Cliquez sur le lien Accueil ci-dessus afin de retourner à la page d'accueil. Inscrivez ensuite votre Date de naissance et votre Numéro de membre de l'AMC.
  2. Si vous avez entré les bonnes informations, un bulletin de vote électronique apparaîtra. Le scrutin se déroule selon le mode de scrutin préférentiel, c’est-à-dire que vous devez classer les candidatures par ordre de préférence, en indiquant « 1 » dans la case figurant à côté du nom de votre premier choix, « 2 » pour votre deuxième choix, et ainsi de suite. Vous n’êtes pas tenu(e) de classer toutes les candidatures.
  3. Une fois votre bulletin de vote enregistré, les résultats sont chiffrés et stockés dans une base de données. Votre Numéro de membre est ensuite « rayé » de la liste des électeurs et vous ne pourrez plus voter à nouveau dans ce scrutin.

Confidentialité et sécurité

Simple Vote a été conçu dans le but de minimiser le risque de fraude électorale. Les électeurs qui contournent le processus d'identification ou qui ont déjà voté se verront refuser l'accès au scrutin. Les bulletins de vote sont quant à eux validés avant d'être acceptés. Nul ne peut découvrir ce qu'une personne a voté, car les résultats sont enregistrés de façon anonyme.

La communication entre votre ordinateur et notre site Web est chiffrée selon la méthode TLS 1.2. Nos serveurs sont « renforcés » et font l'objet d'analyses régulières de conformité aux normes PCI. Notre code logiciel répond aux recommandations énoncées par l'Open Web Application Security Project (communauté travaillant sur la sécurité des applications Web).

Pour de plus amples renseignements

Veuillez communiquer avec nominations@amc.ca.